St John & St Francis Church School have a strong and extremely effective Board of Governors, also known as the Governing body. Their role is to work closely with the Headteacher and staff to shape the future of the school. The Board also decides the priorities that will help staff to raise academic standards and determine how the school will best spend its money to achieve its aims.

Members come from a wide range of backgrounds including parent and staff governors. It is an exciting and interesting role for anyone who is keen to be part of the the management team. The Board welcome inquiries from any parent interested in becoming a governor.

Governors can be contacted via the school office email; or St John & St Francis Church School, Westonzoyland Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 5BP.


Click our photos to find out more about us.



Major Yvonne Rouffet – Chair of Governors





Mr David Durston – Safeguarding Governor

Miss Jess Stedman – Receptionist & Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Lisa Farley – Headteacher

Miss Melissa Bryant – Kingfisher Class Teacher/Staff Governor

Miss Hannah Dyer – Kestrel Class Teacher/Health & Safety/Staff Governor

Mr Alexis Piper – Deputy Headteacher  -Observer

Mrs Sam Onslow- Pupil Premium/Parent Governor







Mrs Rachael Fraser- MAT appointed Governor







Mr Daniel Steele –

Parent Governor

BWMAT Link to governance information.